Text Size

Utilities & Transportation Advisory Commission

On March 12th, 2019 the City Council established a Utilities & Transportation Advisory Commission. 
Commission Meeting documents are available on Board Docs.

Use the dropdown menu in the upper right hand corner to find the board or committee you are looking for.

Four members of the Commission will be city water, wastewater, or stormwater utility customers. One representative shall represent Walla Walla University.

The Utility & Transportation Advisory Commission (UTAC) is created for the purpose of providing a mechanism for the City Council of College Place to obtain the benefits of recommendations, advice, and opinions on those matters affecting city utility (water, wastewater, and stormwater) & short-range transportation system policy and operations from which the commission may devote the resources necessary for careful consideration of such matters and which will increase citizen participation and input to local government.

Current UTAC Board members are:

  • George Bennett (WWU) - Position 1, term exp 12-31-2022
  • John Cress - Position 2, term exp 12-31-2024
  • Melodie Selby - Position 3, term exp 12-31-2022
  • Dan Thesman - Position 4, term exp 12-31-2024
  • Nancy Riggle - Position 5, term exp 12/31/2022

Meetings are held quarterly, on the second Thursday of the following months: February, May, August and November.

For additional information on the UTAC please contact Public Works Director Paul Hartwig (phartwig@cpwa.us).