Text Size

                                                                    Historic Preservation Commisson

Historic Preservation Commission Meeting Agendas, Packets, and Minutes are available here.
On March 28, 2017 Council approved Ordinance No. 17-009, establishing CPMC Chapter 15.10 Historic Preservation. (Updated to Chapter 14.110 in the Unified Development Code Update) This code also creates a Historic Preservation Commission to be made up of 5 community members.

Current Historic Preservation Commission consists of five members:

Stanley Green, Position 1, term exp. 12-31-2021
Gary Petersen, Position 2, term exp 12-31-2022
Mike Denny, Position 3, term exp. 12-31-2022
Edward Kontz, Position 4, term exp. 12-31-2020
Terry Gottschall, Position 5, term exp 12-31-2021

For more information about the Historic Preservation Commission contact Community Development Director, Jon Rickard.

The purpose of the Historic Preservation Ordinance is to provide for the identification, evaluation, designation, and protection of designated historic resources within the boundaries of the city and preserve and rehabilitate eligible historic properties within the city for future generations.

To learn more about the Historic Preservation Code visit CPMC Chapter 14.110 - Historic Preservation. 
The Historic Preservation Commission meets on the third Thursday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the College Place City Hall.  Meetings are open to the public.  

College Place Historic Preservation BYLAWS 

2019 Historic Property Survey information